New Music: Listen To A Funky New Mix For Funk Parade


Besides the unveiling of the initial performance lineup for Funk Parade, a new funky mix from DJ Qdup will also get you pumped for this year’s day-long festival, which is set to take place on Saturday, May 7.

The nearly 50-minute mix features a fresh new tune from two prominent names in the D.C. music community, Fort Knox Five and legendary soul artist Joe Quarterman, along with a few Funk Parade PSAs from notable D.C. acts like Rare Essence, Kokayi, Rufus Roundtree, Mustafa Akbar of Nappy Riddem, Empresarios and Congo Sanchez.

Kick off the weekend by turning up this fantastic new mix and prep for Funk Parade next month.


1 Parliament – Chocolate City (Chuck Wild’s Bronco Drama Mix)
2 The Ohio Players – Fire (The Gaff Remix)
3 J.S. Theracon – Buckets O’ Duckats (DJ Slynk Remix)
4 Kool & The Gang – Get Down On It (DJ Dub:ra Remix)
5 Zapp & Roger – So Ruff So Tuff (Dr Packer Rework)
6 Tuxedo – Number One
7 Blackbyrds – Rock Creek Park (Onur Engin Edit)
8 A.Skillz – You Got The Love (A.Skillz Moment of My Life Edit)
9 DJ Agent 86 – Saturday Vibrations
10 Fort Knox Five – Don’t Go ft. Joe Quarterman
11 Rory Hoy feat. Ashley Slater – Hey Everybody! (Dr Bone Remix)
12 Warson – Soul Train
13 Lakeside – Fantastic Voyage (Qdup’s Funk Parade 2016 Party Break Edit)
14 Afrika Bambaataa – We Funk This Party Out ft. Grandmaster Flash, Mele Mel & Kurtis Blow (Qdup & AGFA Remix)
15 A.Skillz & Krafty Kuts – Gimme The Breaks ft. Kurtis Blow
16 Rare Essence – Body Move

Tags : Funk Parade